Tom Cochrane: No Stranger

(Return To Selections)

portfolio site templates

Year: 2006 
Produced and Engineered By Tom Cochrane
Additional Engineering: John Webster, Bill Bell and Ken Greer
© Sky Is Falling Inc. Under exclusive license to Universal Music Canada Inc.

Music Tracks

1.  The Party's Not Over * (3:30)
2.  Glide * (4:12)
3.  While You Are Young (3:54)
4.  White Horse (4:34)
5.  Didn't Mean (4:08)
6.  Rough And Tumble * (4:29)
7.  Out Of My Head ** (3:49)
8.  Deep Breath (4:13)
9.   Northern Star ** (4:44)
10.  Since You Left Me (3:32)
11.  Colour Blue (1:15)
12.  Spirit In The Sky (3:12)

Band Members

Tom Cochrane: vocals, acoustic and electric guitars, bass, keyboards, percussion, harmonica

Troy Freener: drums

Jeff Jones: bass

Ken Greer: slide and electric guitars, bass

Bill Bell: guitars and percussion

George Kohler: additional bass

John Webster: additional keyboards and percussion

Tony Marriott: additional bass

Additional Engineering: John Webster, Bill Bell amd Ken Greer

Assitant Engineeer: Gian Carlo

Assitional assistants: Dylan Argument, Brent Whitecomb


Recorded at Layastone and Metalworks Studios
Mixed at Tom's Cabin, Metalworks, and Hipposonic Studio
Mixed by Tom Cochrane, John Webster* and Bill Bell**
Mastered by João Carvalho at João Carvalho Mastering

Art Direction: David Owen Morgan and Garnet Armstrong
Art and Design: David Owen Morgan faunt.com
Cover Photography: David Owen Morgan
Back Cover and Liner Notes Photography: Roland Wilhelm
Sketches: Whitehaus, whitehaus@hotmail.com

Contact: www.tomcochrane.com or www.myspace.com/tomcochranemusic

Thanks to:
Lorne Saifer
Gil Moore, Gary Slaight, Randy Lennox, Allan Reid, Jeremy Summers, Mary Caruso, Sarah Norris, Werner Wiens, Ivar Hamilton, Garnet Armstrong, Telma Costa and all of the staff at Universal Music Canada. 

My Family, KC, my mother Violet, Cody and Paul, Evanne and David and especially Decie for her strength and inspiration.
My band, Ken Greer for his magic (good to be playing with you again), Troy (Trojan) Feener, Jeff (Jonesy) Jones.
John Webster my irascible consultant.
Special Thanks to Chris (Stapes) Stapleton, for keeping this machine running smoothly.
The best crew in the world: Matt Lamarche (for your ears), Gary (Spike) Scrutton, Steve (Bungie) Kovacs, John Sulek, Rich Hagan, Mike Primeau, Scott McLaughlin, Warren Toll (Wiggie), Brjuno Mamnella.
Vinnie, Olivia and all the staff at Feldmans, Sam Feldman, Robin Connelly, Dave Toyeen for your friendship and encouragement, Jim Rawn. Alan and Terry Robinson for your continued dedication and hard work on the website.

All of my incredible fans who breathe life into the music, without you the songs don't exist.

All Songs written by Tom Cochrane
Sky Is Falling (SOCAN)
except Spirit In The Sky, Norman Greenbaum (Great Honestly Music Inc.)

All Materials © Copyright 2020
Tom Cochrane

Website By: MikeWebsite.com